The 7 Chakras: What They Are, Where They Are, and What They Represent

Your body has a chakra system that is your power source. Energy flows through them to clean your spirit, mind, and body. Your chakras can get blocked by negative energy and cause illness. The seven chakras are each connected to a specific part of your body and they keep those parts energized and clean. In recent years, three more chakras have been added. Today, we will only look at the original 7 chakras.

1. Crown Chakra

The energy line starts with the crown chakra at the top of your head and is violet in color. This chakra is the main connection point to higher beings like God and the angels.

2. Third-Eye Chakra

This indigo colored chakra is situated at the center of your forehead. It has to do with inner vision, intuition, and wisdom. It influences our ability to see the bigger picture.

3. Throat Chakra

The throat chakra is situated within your throat and has a blue or turquoise color. It is linked to our ability to communicate and express our feelings. The body parts involved with this chakra are the arms, hands, shoulders, neck, and thyroid.

4. Heart Chakra

The heart chakra has to do with our ability to love. It is located just above the heart in the center of the chest. It is green and the center of peace, love, and harmony. It is linked to your lungs, heart, arms, and hands.

5. Solar Plexus Chakra

This chakra is yellow and has to do with confidence and being in control of your life. It is situated near the stomach in the upper abdomen. Your emotional life sits here. It is linked with the muscles, pancreas, and digestive system.

6. Sacral Chakra

This chakra has to do with accepting others and new experiences. It is situated just below the navel and is orange. It is linked to the lower abdomen, kidneys, bladder, and reproductive organs.

7. Root Chakra

The root chakra is red and situated at the base of your spine. It has to do with grounding and represents your foundation. It is linked to your feet, legs, bones, and large intestine.

To ensure the best health and well-being, strive to keep your chakras clean and remain energized.

Leave a Reply